Fostering the definition, understanding, and practice of world-class systems engineering in South Africa

13th INCOSE SA Conference 2017

Navigating an Unsettled Future


The 13th INCOSE SA Conference was held from Wednesday 11 through Friday 13 October 2017 at the CSIR International Convention Centre. 

Congratulations to the winners of awards presented at the conference:

  • Gerhard Breedt, Bennie Steyn and Mathews Mashaba are the recipients of the Ad Sparrius Best Paper Award.
  • Chris Dreyer is the recipient of the Wisest Systems Engineering Mentor of the Year for 2017.
  • Brandon Moodley, Karel van Rooyen, Louw Truter and Neo Motshologane are the recipients of the Greatest Young Systems Engineers of the Year for 2017.
  • Rhea Nkhumise is the recipient of the Sharpest Young System Engineer of the Year for 2017.
  • Jonathan Grobler is the recipient of The David Blyth Best Paper Reviewer Award, a new award.



‚Äč Registrations for GYSEOY 2018 are open

EMEA conference in combination with the German TdSE

05.-07.11.2018 November in Berlin

Call for Paper is open until 25th May 2018

Call for Submissions

Site Map